Cheese and More Cheese

by livingpaleoish

Well, today I went to the library and picked up the Idiots Guide to Cheese Making.  I have wanted to make my own cheese out of raw milk for quite a while but quite honestly the task seems fairly daunting.  My hope is that reading up on the subject will put some anxiety at ease and let me enjoy the whole process.  Hoping I will have a “my first cheese” post by the end of the month.  Speaking of cheese:

As a Paleo-ish gal, I am a huge fan of Kerrygold Dubliner cheese.  Its grass fed Irish goodness!  Tonight I made a super happy discovery.  I have been thinking of a way to get some sort of crispy “crust for various things.  I found that you can fan fry slices of Dubliner and it crisps into a nice little chewy cheesy “crust”.  Super awesome sauce for sure, actually, now I suppose I must come up with some sort of paleo-friendly awesome sauce.  But, that’s for another day.

Happy hunter-gathering Paleo-ish peeps.

Cheers!

Carmen

